Testimonials

Above and beyond the call of duty
February 15, 2021

I wish to place on record and extol the virtues of Hannah who, in a recent medical emergency situation, went well above the call of duty to assist my wife, and myself.

I had a cardiac episode of considerable urgency which required hospitalization this past Saturday. My wife suffers from Alzheimer’s and had to accompany me to the hospital as she is incapable of caring for herself. I was unable to get her into respite care and called Hannah to see if we could arrange an emergency carer. Hannah gave up her own time over the weekend, came to the hospital, and stayed with her for the weekend. She was outstanding in her devotion to my wife’s care and arranged for our normal carer to be with my wife today in my absence.

I cannot speak highly enough of the goodwill and charity of spirit she displayed and I am eternally grateful for her solicitude toward both of us.

She is a testament to Co. As. It. Community Services and the values it espouses.

A credit to your organisation
February 15, 2021

On the morning of 10 February 2021, my mother had a seizure for 5 minutes which rendered her unconscious for 15 minutes. I would like to offer my extensive thanks to Care Worker, Rachel for the way that she handled the emergency.  She called triple 000, kept my mother shaded by holding a floor mat above her.  She briefed the paramedics while I attended to mum.

Rachel is a credit to your organisation. She showed calmness and great compassion toward my mother during the emergency.  Furthermore, Rachel undertakes the cleaning of my mother's home to a high standard.

Please pass on my thanks.

Mum is already on the road to recovery.

In capable hands
December 18, 2019

Leanne is a carer for my Mum, Cheryl Westerman...I’ve thought
of different ways to begin this letter, but the most suitable way is just by
saying thank you for all the hard work! Because of Leanne, my Mum has a
caring soul near her when I am not, is well taken care of, and can feel
the joy of having small conversations throughout the day and can look
to their future with a little more hope.

I understand that some people are quick to point out mistakes and wrong doings
but not so eager to point out the amazing job, kind acts, caring support and loving understanding others provide. Leanne tips the scales with the latter.

I am able to attend to everyday duties with the utmost confidence, that my Mum is in very capable hands. Leanne’s care for my Mum is appropriately
personal and extremely professional at the same time. The exact combination of care my Mother requires.

Thank you again to Leanne and the team at CO.AS.IT for the fabulous, ongoing care of my Mum. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you ALL!!

First Class Service
October 1, 2019

Thank you so much for the amazing work and patience of your team. From day one your service has been first class you have kept us informed on every occasion as it was needed. You have ensured that Norman could safely stay at home while he reached the decision himself to go into a permanent placement in a nursing home. Norman will be entering the nursing home tomorrow in good health, thanks to the service your team have provided.

Your service level was higher than we expected and your feedback was amazing.  

Thank you again

Amazing support
February 15, 2021

My name is Leeanne Kowitz and my mother Johanna Binding has been a client of yours for some years and recently, after the passing of dad and mum now palliative care at home with increased support from your organisation, she is able to stay in comfort with family around her.

Our journey within the last 12 months has been difficult and the amazing support you all have provided for our family has enabled us to appreciate life and know mum is in good hands.

So please accept our very grateful thank you for all that you have done and continue to do, your staff have become an extension of our family, with commitment, compassion, understanding and always smiling.

Whenever Concetta has spoken to me, she always make me feel comforted and has fantastic people skills, please pass on my appreciation. She is part of an amazing team.

Angie has been a part of mum's world for quite some time and I would like to express my sincere appreciation that a beautiful soul with a kind heart, goes above and beyond and brings so much joy to my mother. We so often under-estimate the power of a smile, a kind word, a compliment or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life of sadness around.

I recently had Sarah come and review mum's care plan, such a caring and committed person and passionate about her job. She listened to my story and spoke with mum with warmth and respect.

The girls who have helped recently while Angie has been unavailable, thank you also,  mum can't thank you enough for all that you do. When you get to know someone's story, the connection begins of understanding and being a part of mum's life, you girls rock.

At the end of the day, the world continues and days turn into nights, seasons change and we live our lives. So having you all through these times has helped through so much sadness and given us so much strength. Know that in our hearts you have a special place and we are forever grateful. Sending big hugs to you all.

My name is Leeanne and my mother Johanna has been a client of yours for some years and recently, after the passing of dad and mum now palliative care at home with increased support from your organisation, she is able to stay in comfort with family around her.

Our journey within the last 12 months has been difficult and the amazing support you all have provided for our family has enabled us to appreciate life and know mum is in good hands.

So please accept our very grateful thank you for all that you have done and continue to do, your staff have become an extension of our family, with commitment, compassion, understanding, and always smiling.

Whenever Concetta has spoken to me, she always makes me feel comforted and has fantastic people skills, please pass on my appreciation. She is part of an amazing team.

Angie has been a part of mum's world for quite some time and I would like to express my sincere appreciation that a beautiful soul with a kind heart, goes above and beyond and brings so much joy to my mother. We so often under-estimate the power of a smile, a kind word, a compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life of sadness around.

I recently had Sarah come and review mum's care plan, such a caring and committed person and passionate about her job. She listened to my story and spoke with mum with warmth and respect.

The girls who have helped recently while Angie has been unavailable, thank you also,  mum can't thank you enough for all that you do. When you get to know someone's story, the connection begins of understanding and being a part of mum's life, you girls rock.

At the end of the day, the world continues and days turn into nights, seasons change and we live our lives. So having you all through these times has helped us through so much sadness and given us so much strength. Know that in our hearts you have a special place and we are forever grateful. Sending big hugs to you all.

Your lovely staff
February 15, 2021

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for having such wonderful staff and coordinators.

My mother has been cared for by the co-ordinator,  Anna, who is prompt, efficient, and effective.

My mother, who recently lost my father, last September, they were married for 62 years and lived in Melbourne up until October last year, has struggled to make the necessary adjustments and transition to her new life without my dad. It's been very sad for her.

I also want to express my thanks and appreciation to your lovely staff, in particular to Helena who makes mum's twice-weekly visits to Casa Serena so enjoyable.

Mum tells me that from the driver to the meals, she is treated absolutely wonderfully.

Her only 'complaint' is "I wish it never had to end!'

For me, handling the death of my father and bringing my mum to Brisbane after living 65 years in Melbourne, has been a handful and quite stressful not to mention extremely sad. CO.AS.IT has made this challenging transition bearable.  The handling of any issue has been carried out with the utmost compassion and professionalism.

Thank you thus far!"

Lillian 07/06/18

World of Difference
April 10, 2019

I visited Mrs Morandin this morning in Fleming street. She was attending to her garden. She stated that it tends to take her mind off her increasing needs.

Mrs Morandin stated that she had cared for her husband for 20 years now and was feeling a little tired.

Mrs Morandin went on to say that she could not cope without Anna.  "Anna and Co.As.It. Community Services are wonderful"

She had tears in her eyes. When I gave her a hug her tears ran into my jumper and it was a while before she would let go.

We all have very busy jobs and often run from client to client and complaint to complaint. Today was a reminder of why we do what we do and that for some clients we do actually make a whole world of difference.

Compassionate Care
March 29, 2019

Your Co.As.It. team are incredible. Such lovely compassionate people. So glad we chose you guys to look after mum and dad.

I can get on with life
February 15, 2021

I wish to thank you for your physiotherapy services provided to me in my home by Nikki.
Your records will show, following my hospitalisation due to fractures in both my right pelvis and left wrist, rehabilitation commenced with your organisation. These home visits by Nikki proved invaluable to my well-being.
Prior to my fall at home, I had been caring for my husband for two years, as he slowly lost all his mobility. He sadly passed away 8 months ago. This caring experience proved to me the importance of retaining all mobility as we age. At 85 years old, I am committed to regaining my mobility, living alone independently in my home, driving my own car, and connecting with the community. My medical condition atrial fibrillation is managed by medication, however, my physio sessions require expert supervision. Nikki professionally gives me programs suitable to my age and ability.

Having lived a lifetime in sport, I am amazed that many young physiotherapists to-day - both male & female - choose to work with the elderly. Like many others, I am a goal-orientated individual.
I have been nominated to be a Torchbearer at the 2018 Gold Coast Commonwealth Games. If selected, my goal is to jog with the torch. This cannot happen overnight. It will require the expert guidance and professional supervision that I am already enjoying with Nikki - plus a bit of grit and determination by me.
One does not know what is ahead in life. Organisations such as yours and Allied Connect
make it possible for our aging generation to 'get on with life'.
With sincere thanks."
02/05/17

Enabling us to live with dignity
December 21, 2018

My wife and I are clients of Co.As.It. and receive a number of services under the CHSP program.
There is a saying that " A company can have the best-looking building and the best products but a company's greatest asset is its staff!"
This can be said true for Co-As-It staff! My wife and I are both disabled and hence rely on the cleaning service provided under the CHSP scheme by Co.As.It. The name of the cleaner who does our cleaning is Zahra and she has been doing our cleaning for some time now.  Zahra to us is the face of Co.As.It. as she (and no doubt others like her) are at the coal face doing the "hard yards" and is the yardstick by which people judge Co.As.It. Community Services.
Zahra is very efficient,  caring, and professional in carrying out our cleaning. On arrival, Zahra always asks how we are going and if we need anything extra done.  Zahra always arrives on time and if she is held up, we always receive a call.

A special thanks to Zahra for enabling us to keep our home clean and live with dignity.

Thanking you,

Mervyn & Kathleen

You obviously hire the right people
February 15, 2021

I just wanted to thank you for everything. It was so nice to meet you and have you handled my case very professionally and in a caring manner. You organized everything to run smoothly, even while you were on leave. You are a credit and an asset to your company.

I would also like to mention that all the ladies who helped me were lovely and very kind. I forget the young English girl's name who came to my house, who was such a hard worker plus a joy to be around. Plus, when I went to mum and dad's place, the ladies were really lovely and so helpful. They also made such an effort to be nice to mum and dad which was so appreciated as it was difficult for them to have someone come to their home. Both ladies are a credit to Co.As.It. and do a great job. Down the track, it has helped when we may need assistance for mum and dad. You obviously hire the right people.  Anyway, my thanks and regards to you and all the ladies."
29/08/16

Thank you with all my heart
October 12, 2015

I just wanted to send a quick note to express my gratitude to you and Co.As.It. for all of your help. As you know we have no family here in Queensland and we were both struggling and overwhelmed with day-to-day tasks and feeling very alone. But since discovering Co.As.It. helps younger people and then meeting you, our lives have improved greatly and they’re now looking so much more positive. The social support has been wonderful and I can feel that I am gaining confidence as well as having a much happier outlook. I realise just how isolated and lonely I was before and wonder how I coped alone for so long. And domestic assistance has been an incredible relief not just for helping me but also for my husband who also no longer feels alone. Words really can’t express my appreciation. Thank you with all my heart.

Far beyond our expectations
February 15, 2021

I am only too happy giving positive feedback. I adore Co.As.It  & ALL of its staff members. The high quality of service that Co.As.It provides, reaches far beyond our expectations! [...] you returned our dignity with grace.
Thank you.
20/06/16

Your commitment and dedication are very highly regarded
February 15, 2021

We would like to thank you and your team of carers for the wonderful care that was given to us over the past 10 days due to our emergency. You only had 48 hours' notice to put together a team of carers and once again they were wonderful with Michael. Your expertise in finding the right people to fit in with Michael is a testament to your high regard for our needs and Michael's as well. Your commitment and dedication are very highly regarded in our home and we commend you for your choice of carers to suit Michael.

Once again, we can't thank you enough for your excellent work to help us out of an unbelievable emergency situation. Co.As.It as a whole is exceptionally professional, from the minute the telephone is answered. We can't speak highly enough of Co.As.It and the dedicated team. [...] We are very grateful to everyone who has looked after Michael since we have been with Co.As.It. He is not the easiest to look after at times, but the professionalism of the carers makes it easy for us. The training and commitment are impeccable and we know that when needed, we can leave Michael in the best hands that we can get.

Paola, there is nothing that we can say that does you justice, your dedication to your work goes beyond any words that can be said. I have said this before, without you and Co.As.It and your wonderful carers that we have had when we go away make it so much easier to enjoy our short breaks. Our weekly carer, there are not enough words for her and her dedication to Michael. Without Co.As.It., we would be in the same boat as we were before, with people who just don't understand people with special needs.

You are all very special to us. Thank you to everyone.
19/06/16

Always courteous and polite
February 15, 2021

I have had the fortune to have been referred to Co.As.It over a year ago now and just wanted to let you know of my experience with your service. As you are aware, I took on the long term guardianship of my two nieces when they were babies. Since then, they have both been diagnosed with Foetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder and identified as children with autism spectrum disorders. The eldest child suffers intellectual impairment, epilepsy, and rheumatoid arthritis. The children find school very tiring and often come home and go to sleep until dinner time.

Since my MS began deteriorating significantly, it has been a godsend having nutritious meals made by a Co.As.It worker in the freezer to just thaw, heat and serve to the children and myself until I was no longer able to eat. However, the children continue to enjoy these meals. [...] Having a Co.As.It. worker here to give the floors a good vacuum and mop each fortnight helps me immensely, as does the worker changing the sheets on the children's and my beds. I always look forward to having nice clean sheets on my bed [...]. I cannot express my appreciation for the fact that I only have to pay a nominal amount of $6ph for this service. Should I have to pay too much more than this, I could never afford the wonderful service provided on my pension.

I would like to thank Co.As.It. for providing such a wonderful and appropriate service to the community and myself in particular. Another thing that I must mention is the quality of the Co.As.It. workers. As I have had three relatively long term workers over the period since your assistance commenced, I can say without a doubt that it is clear that the workers are stringently vetted prior to employment and then trained extensively. All three workers have been extremely caring and compassionate to me on every occasion they have been to our home. They take the time to have a quick chat to see how I am doing health-wise before they commence work. They remember family members who may pop in to visit and are always courteous and polite to all of us at all times. I feel extremely lucky to have been referred to your service since my discharge from the hospital.

Thank you again for everything your service provides me.
18/06/16

I thank you Co.As.It.
February 15, 2021

I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for the services provided to both my sister and myself over these years. The service you provide is of the highest standard and given the fact that my sister suffers from bipolar disorder, along with other illnesses. The staff has conducted themselves in a professional way, making my sister feel special. For this I thank you Co.As.It.
06/06/16

Love and support
February 15, 2021

We both really appreciate the love and support we are receiving from Co As It.

The IPad will be a tremendous help to him and will hopefully empower him again, in its own way. We are also very happy with the community care workers coming here…. sweet people and very caring. The coffee morning was very supportive. I feel like I am talking to people on our wave-length who know the challenges we face.
Lastly, all of you at the office… and your high level of awareness…. you all feel like friends to us.
Much love.

16/05/16

No words can express
February 15, 2021

Through our next-door neighbour we are fortunate enough to have found Co.As.It. We can't speak highly enough about them all. No words can express the professionalism of the company and the ongoing training of the staff is excellent. Since commencing caring for our son with yourself and our carer, we have been very blessed. Our carer is just wonderful and she and my son hit it off from day one. My husband and I can go out every Thursday knowing that our son is out enjoying himself with the carer and that he is safe and well looked after with her. She makes his time with her most enjoyable and always asks him to relate to us when we come home, what they have been doing and what they have seen.  She is just wonderful. Like I said before, we were truly blessed when we were put in touch with Co.As.It. 
Jenny 10/10/15

Excellent services
February 15, 2021

I have been very happy with all staff connected with Co.As.It.  My husband and I both agree, going to Co.As.It. social group centre, was the best decision we have made."

Excellent services, all very good and nice people who help us.  Thank you to you all!

I'm clean, well-fed, contented, and not lonely, this, I believe, adds up to my rating this service excellent.

I feel Co.As.It. is always there for me and Bruce, it's a lifeline.

The service and staff are brilliant. Couldn't do it without your services, can't thank you enough.

2015